Did you recently find your images in Google Search results? This guide will explain why they are appearing and what steps to take to help remove them from Google search results.
Why are my Myspace photos and information in Google search?
Google will crawl a website to index image and page URL’s updating those results to their search engine. Myspace has a high Google search rank so there’s a possibility that your profile will show up in Google search if it’s public.
Why is my deleted content still showing up in Google search?
Deleted content will still show in Google search because Google caches search results, which means that deleted content is still visible and searchable. Until Google updates its search index to reflect the recent change, links to the profile and images will still be available. Links to deleted content will return an invalid page error.
Don't want my photos appearing when my name is Googled
You have two options, set the profile to private or delete the photo/profile
If you set the profile to private, your profile URL, name on the profile, and the main display photo will still be considered public and may still result in the photo appearing in Google search. You can update your photo to something that isn't of you.
Google search results will reflect the update once Google updates their search results. There is no time frame for how often this occurs.
Delete profile and/or photo(s)
The profile or photos must be deleted from Myspace before a request can be submitted to Google to update their search results.
If you haven't logged into your profile in a long time and need help accessing or deleting your account, please fill out this form.
Profile/Photos already deleted
If the profile and photos have already been deleted, but are still appearing without an error page, follow the below instructions.
Image CDN Link's
In order to assist with your request, we will require the CDN links for the images you need to be removed. Below are the steps to obtain the links.
Go to the Google Search Results
Click on the Image that is still appearing on Myspace. Select the Share Icon, and hit Click to copy link.
Paste the new copied link into the web address bar. By hitting enter, the Google link will appear including the Myspace CDN link we need. You can copy this entire link or just the Myspace specific link, highlighted below. From https:// to jpg.
Once you have gathered all the image URL's you would like removed, You may submit a request to Google using their submission form.
You may need to submit multiple requests to Google in order to have the photos removed. They do not have a time frame of when they will update their search results.
If you get a message that the photo has not been deleted, please fill out this form.